Leeds City Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021/22

Please note this calendar highlights the holiday periods during the academic year and does not include training days. Please see below for further details.

Term / Holiday

Last Day

First Day

Summer

 

Wednesday 8 September 2021

Autumn Mid-Term

Friday 22 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021

Christmas

Friday 17 December 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Spring Mid-Term

Friday 18 February 2022

Monday 28 February 2022

Easter

Friday 1 April 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Summer Mid-Term

Friday 27 May 2022

Monday 6 June 2022

Summer

Friday 22 July 2022

 

 Click on the link for a more detailed view of the Leeds City Council's School Calendar. 

Staff Training Days 2021-22

The Academy will be closed to students during the following Staff Training Days:

  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Tuesday 7th September 2021
  • Tuesday 26th July 2022
  • Wednesday 27th July 2022

Further training days will be added shortly.

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day (substitute bank holiday)

26th December 2021

Boxing Day (substitute bank holiday)

27th December 2021

New Year’s Day (Bank Holiday)

3rd January 2022

Good Friday

15th April 2022

Easter Monday

18th April 2022

May Day

2nd May 2022

Spring Bank

2nd June 2022

Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

3rd June 2022

Summer bank holiday

29th August 2022

Term Dates 2022/23

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn term (first half) Monday 5 September 2022 Friday 21 October 2022
Half term holiday Monday 24 October 2022 Friday 28 October 2022
Autumn term (second half) Monday 31 October 2022 Friday 16 December 2022
Christmas holiday Monday 19 December 2022 Monday 2 January 2023
Spring term (first half) Tuesday 3 January 2023 Friday 10 February 2023
Half term holiday Monday 13 February 2023 Friday 17 February 2023
Spring term (second half) Monday 20 February 2023 Friday 31 March 2023
Easter holiday Monday 3 April 2023 Friday 14 April 2023
Summer term (first half) Monday 17 April 2023 Friday 26 May 2023
Half term holiday Monday 29 May 2023 Friday 2 June 2023
Summer term (second half) Monday 5 June 2023 Tuesday 25 July 2023
Summer holiday Wednesday 26 July 2023 Friday 1 September 2023

  

If you are looking for a new career opportunity within a value driven organisationclick here to see our current vacancies.