Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds City Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedscityacademy.org.uk

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Click here to view our Senior Leadership Team.

 Pastoral & Behaviour Team

Mrs E Clegg

clegg.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Year Manager 

Ms L Higgins

 higgins.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Manager 

Ms D Bairstow

bairstow.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 9 Manager

Ms K Batten

batten.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Year 10 Manager

Mr J Francis

francis.j@whiteroseacademies.org  

 

Behaviour Modification Manager

Mr K Robinson

robinson.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

RLC Manager

Ms A Chirita

chirita.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Community Liaison Manager

Mrs S Howarth

howarth.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Pastoral Manager

Achievement Team

Mrs S Dryden 

Dryden.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Data Manager

Mrs M Carney

carney.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Admissions, Exams & Timetable Manager

Ms L Clark

clark.l2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assessment & Intervention Admin Assistant 

Administrative Team

Mr L Ferris Ferris.L@whiteroseacademies.org  Office Manager
Ms M Coward coward.m@whiteroseacademies.org  Senior Admin Assistant 
Mr K Rahman rahman.k@whiteroseacademies.org  Administrative Assistant
Ms P Suman suman.p@whiteroseacademies.org  Student Receptionist & Admin Officer

 SEND Department 

Mrs H Mills 

mills.h@whiteroseacademies.org 

SENDCO

Ms J Oliver

oliver.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENDCO

Ms D Danahay

danahay.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENDCO

Ms F Zhang

zhang.f@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teaching Assistant

Ms E Manneseh

manneseh.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Send Pathway Mentor - Year 7 

Ms K Deeley

deeley.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Send Pathway Mentor - Years 8 & 9 

Ms E Hays 

hays.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Send Pathway Mentor - Years 10 & 11

 Wellbeing Team

Ms K Potter  potter.k@whiteroseacademies.org  School Counsellor
Mr M Thompson  thompson.m2@whiteroseacademies.org   Wellbeing Worker 
Mr A Rehman  rehman.a@whiteroseacademies.org  Academic Achievement Mentor
Mr R Wilkes  wilkes.r@whiteroseacademies.org  Mentor 

 Safeguarding & Attendance Team

Ms L Maciag  maciag.l@whiteroseacademies.org  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms S Smith smith.s@whiteroseacademies.org  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Ms E Parker parker.e@whiteroseacademies.org  Safeguarding Officer 
Ms J Mladenovic mladenovic.j@whiteroseacademies.org  Attendance Lead
Ms P Horsman horsman.p@whiteroseacademies.org  KS3 Attendance Welfare Officer
Ms D Chincea chincea.d@whiteroseacademies.org  KS4 Attendance Welfare Officer 

 

Careers 

Ms K Molloy

molloy.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG Manager 

Ms T Niles 

niles.t@whiteroseacademies.org 

Admin Assistant - Careers & Extra-Curricular 

 

 EAL Department 

Mrs B Mitchell 

Mitchell.B@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Leader

Ms S Rawlinson

Rawlinson.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Teacher 

Ms I Ungvari

ungvari.i@whiteroseacademies.org

EAL Teacher

Mrs T Mohammed 

Mohammed.T@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Student Support Worker

Ms R Acs-Bali

Acsbali.R@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Teacher

Ms I Patrut patrut.i@whiteroseacademies.org  EAL Teacher
Mr J Rees rees.j@whiteroseacademies.org  EAL Student Support Worker
Mr A Hussein hussein.a@whiteroseacademies.org  EAL Student Support Worker 

 

 English Department

Ms V Thomas

thomas.v@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of English

Mr S Bartfield 

Bartfield.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practioner - English 

Ms E McHale 

McHale.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of English

Mr R Hutton  hutton.r@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English
Ms F Akilo akilo.f@whiteroseacademies.org  Trainee Teacher of English 
Ms I Tariq  tariq.i@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English
Mr D Johnson Johnson.D2@whiteroseacademies.org   Teacher of English
Mrs S Barratt  barratt.s@whiteroseacademies.org  Reading Teacher 

 

 Maths Department

Mr J Steingold

steingold.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Maths 

Mr O Brown 

brown.o@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Director of Maths

Ms K Darwin 

darwin.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practitioner - Maths 
Mr S Spetch 

spetch.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Maths
Mr J Hall 

hall.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practitioner - Maths 

 Science Department

Mr P Hoskins

hoskins.p@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Science

Ms R Jack 

jack.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Director of Science 

Ms D Andrew

andrew.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practitioner - Science

Ms S Williams 

williams.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Mr H Malik

malik.h@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Science 

Mr M Khan 

khan.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Mr A Minhas 

minhas.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Mr A Hussain

Hussain.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Science 

Ms T Wong 

wong.t@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Science 

Mr D Brown 

brown.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Science Technician 

Humanities Department

Ms C Stewart-Woods wood.c@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader of History 
Mr A Halpin   halpin.a@whiteroseacademies.org  History Teacher and High Performance Learning Lead 
Mr O Duffy duffy.o@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of History
Mr E Train train.e@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of History 
Mrs R Hall hall.r@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader of Geography 
Mr P Harvey harvey.p@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of Geography 
Mr T Wheeler wheeler.t@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of Geography 
Ms A Malik  malik.a@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader of DNA
Ms S Davies davies.s@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader of RE 
Ms S Thompson thompson.s@whiteroseacademies.org  Apprentice Teacher of SMSC 

 Creative Department

Ms C Jones

jones.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader of Drama

Ms R Winstanley

winstanley.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader of Art & Photography 

Ms R Stephenson

stephenson.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Art

Ms K Webb

Webb.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Technology 

Ms A Patel

Patel.A1@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Technology

Mr A Groves

groves.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Technology 

Ms L Sutton

sutton.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Art & Design Technician 

Ms S Royston

royston.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Technology Technician 

Mr M Bermejo

bermejo.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Technology Technician  

 

Physical Education Department

Mr R Davison

Davison.R@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of PE and Enrichment Coordinator

Mr J Nolan

Nolan.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of PE and Strategic Lead for Peak Performance 

Ms C Sales sales.c@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of PE

 

 Computing Department

Mrs C Harvey 

harvey.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Computing & Digital Learning

Mr W Niles 

niles.w@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Computing 

 

MFL Department

Mrs H Dorman

Dorman.H@whiteroseacademies.org   

Subject Leader - MFL

Mrs L Fielding de Gil

Fielding.L@whiteroseacademies.org 

 Teacher of Spanish

Mrs G Salazar 

Salazar.G@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of Spanish 
Ms J Bond   bond.j@whiteroseacademies.org Teacher of Spanish & Lead of Heritage Languages

 

Librarians 

Ms H Goddard 

Goddard.H@whiteroseacademies.org 

Learning Resource Manager/Librarian