Leeds City Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds City Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedscityacademy.org.uk

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr R Chattoe

chattoe.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Principal

Mr M Barratt

barratt.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Senor Vice Principal - Curriculum & Standards

Mr S Ford

Ford.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Student Culture & DSL

Mrs R Hassall 

hassall.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Quality of Education

Mr T Lester  lester.t@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Prinicpal - Assesment & Intervention

Ms V Morris

Morris.V@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal - Quality of Education

Mrs M Gunson 

Gunson.M@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal - Behaviour & Attitudes

Mrs K Allchin 

Allchin.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal - Student Culture

Mr D Hillary 

hillary.da@whiteroseacademies.org

Business Manager

Mr L Saltmer 

saltmer.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Operations Manager

Ms R Salmon

salmon.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

PA to Principal

 Pastoral, Behaviour & Safeguarding Team

Ms D Kilburn

Kilburn.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Safeguarding Officer

Ms L Maciag 

maciag.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Safeguarding Officer

Ms J Mladenovic KS3 

 

Attendance Welfare Officer

TBC 

 

KS4 Attendance Welfare Officer

Ms L McNeil 

mcneil.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Attendance Admin

Mrs E Clegg

Clegg.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Year 7 Manager

Miss K Batten

Batten.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Year 9 Manager

Miss S Thompson

 Thompson.S@whiteroseacademies.org  

 

Year 10 Manager

Mr B O'Connell

Oconnell.B@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Year 8 Manager

Mr R Fox

Fox.R@whiteroseacademies.org  

 

Year 11 Manager

Mrs S Howarth

Howarth.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Pastoral Manager

Mr D Whyles

Whyles.D@whiteroseacademies.org   

 

Internal Exclusion Manager

Mr J Brown

Brown.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

Seclusion Manager

Mr E Banciu

Banciu.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

 Student Progress and Community Liaison Leader

Miss A Chirita 

Chirita.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

 

GRT Behaviour Support Worker

 

Achievement Team

Mrs S Dryden 

Dryden.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Data Manager

TBC

Exams and Timetable Manager 

 

 Transition and Admissions

Mr S Ford

Ford.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Student Culture & DSL

Mrs S Howarth 

Howarth.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Pastoral Manager

Administrative Team

Mr L Ferris Ferris.L@whiteroseacademies.org  Office Manager
Mrs B Maw  Maw.B@whiteroseacademies.org Administrative Assistant/Reception
Mrs K Marks Marks.K@whiteroseacademies.org Main Reception, Admissions & Lettings Co-ordinator
Ms P Suman  Suman.P@whiteroseacademies.org  Student Receptionist & Admin Officer

 SEND Department 

Mrs H Mills 

mills.h@whiteroseacademies.org 

SENDCO

Ms J Reeder 

Reeder.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Bridge Manager

Mr R Wilkes

Wilkes.R@whiteroseacademies.org 

Academic Achievement Mentor

Ms D Danahay 

Danahay.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Leader - SEND 

 

 Attendance Team

Ms J Mladenovic KS3 Attendance Welfare Officer
TBC TBC  KS4 Attendance Welfare Officer
Ms L McNeil  mcneil.l@whiteroseacademies.org  Attendance Admin

 

Careers 

Ms H Ward

Ward.H1@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG Manager 

 

 EAL Department 

Mrs B Mitchell 

Mitchell.B@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Leader

Ms S Rawlinson

Rawlinson.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Teacher 

Ms I Ungvari

ungvari.i@whiteroseacademies.org

EAL Teacher

Mrs T Mohammed 

Mohammed.T@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Student Support Worker

Ms R Acs-Bali

Acsbali.R@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Teacher

Ms D Faldusova Faldusova.D@whiteroseacademies.org  EAL Student Support Worker

 

 English Department

Mr S Bartfield 

Bartfield.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader of English

Ms V Rickeard

rickeard.v@whiteroseacaemies.org 

Lead Practitioner - English

Ms V Thomas thomas.v@whiteroseacademies.org Assistant Subject Leader - English
Mr L Birch Birch.L@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English
Ms E McHale  McHale.E@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English
Mr S McDougall   mcdougall.s@whiteroseacademies.org Teacher of English
Mr R Hutton  hutton.r@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English
Mr D Johnson Johnson.D2@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of English 

 

 Maths Department

Mr J Hall

Hall.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practitioner - Maths

Mr O Brown 

brown.o@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Subject Leader - Maths

Mr E Booth Wade

Wade.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader - Maths

Mr O Osarollor

Osarollor.O@whiteroseacademies.org 

KS4 Leader - Maths

Mr E Njoyo

Njoyo.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

KS3 Leader - Maths

Mr S Murape

Murape.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Maths

Mr W Ahmed

Ahmed.W@whiteroseacademies.org 

Apprentice Teacher - Maths
Mr Y Boudjabeur 

boudjabeur.y@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Maths

 Science Department

Mr M Parr

parr.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Science

Ms D Andrew

Andrew.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead Practitioner - Science 

Mr H Malik

Malik.H@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Science

Ms S Williams 

williams.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Miss L Bisset 

bisset.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Science

Mr M Khan 

khan.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Mr A Minhas 

minhas.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Science

Mr A Hussain

Hussain.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

Science Technician

Humanities Department

Mrs R Hall Hall.R@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader - Geography
Mr P Harvey  harvey.p@whiteroseacademies.org Teacher of Geography
Mr A Fawcett  fawcett.a@whiteroseacademies.org Teacher of Geography
Ms C Stewart Woods Woods.C@whiteroseacademies.org  Subject Leader - History
Mr A Halpin Halpin.A@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of History
Mr O Duffy Duffy.O@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of History

 Technology Department

Ms A Patel

Patel.A1@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Technology

Ms K Webb

Webb.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Technology 

 

Performing Arts Department

Ms F Sharpe

Sharpe.F@whiteroseacademies.org 

Academic Achievement Leader

Ms A Roberts

Roberts.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader - Performance

Ms C Jones

Jones.C@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Drama/English

Mr D Barber

Barber.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Music
Ms B Crossland 

crossland.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Teacher of Music

 

Art & Photography Department

Ms C Byfield

Byfield.C@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader - Creative

Ms R Winstanley

Winstanley.R@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of Art & Photography

Ms J Conlan

Conlan.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Display Technician

 

Physical Education Department

Mrs P Turner

Turner.P@whiteroseacademies.org 

Subject Leader - PE

Ms K Deeley

Deeley.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of PE

Mr J Nolan

Nolan.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Teacher of PE/Maths

Mr C Glossop Glossop.C@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of PE/Maths
Mr R Davison Davison.R@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of PE

 

 ICT & Business Studies

Mrs C Harvey 

harvey.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of ICT & Digital Learning

Mr W Niles 

niles.w@whiteroseacademies.org 

Apprentice Teacher - ICT

 

MFL Department

Mrs H Dorman

Dorman.H@whiteroseacademies.org   

Subject Leader - MFL

Mrs L Fielding de Gil

Fielding.L@whiteroseacademies.org 

 Teacher of Spanish

Mrs G Salazar 

Salazar.G@whiteroseacademies.org  Teacher of Spanish 
Ms J Bond   bond.j@whiteroseacademies.org Teacher of Spanish

 

Librarians 

Janet Harness

Harness.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Learning Resource Manager/Librarian 0.5

Hayley Goddard 

Goddard.H@whiteroseacademies.org 

Learning Resource Manager/Librarian 0.5